1. Homepage - Important Links

The Virginia State Police Association

Welcomes 40 new troopers to the ranks of the Virginia State Police

August 6, 2021


News Release No. 14 (8/5/21) Virginia State Police Welcomes 40 New Troopers to its Ranks!


On Friday, Aug. 6, 2021, the Commonwealth graduated its 134th generation of Virginia State Troopers. The 40 new troopers were presented with their diplomas during commencement exercises at 10 a.m. at the State Police Training Academy, located at 7700 Midlothian Turnpike in North Chesterfield County.


The new troopers have received more than 1,300 hours of classroom and field instruction in more than 100 different subjects, including de-escalation techniques, strategies to assist people in mental health crises, ethics and leadership, fair and impartial policing, constitutional law, emergency medical trauma care, and public and community relations. The members of the 134th Basic Session began their 27 weeks of academic, physical, and practical training at the Academy on January 28, 2021.


The graduates of the 134th Basic Session are from every corner of the Commonwealth, as well as California, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Tennessee, and the country of Venezuela.


Upon graduation, the new troopers will report to their individual duty assignments across Virginia the week of August 16. For their final phase of training, each trooper will spend an additional six weeks paired up with a Field Training Officer, learning his or her new patrol area.


Congratulations to the Members of the 134th BASIC GRADUATING CLASS

Shawn Scott Allen-Dickson – Virginia Beach
Christina Marie Araujo  – Prince William
Elmon Garnett Arrington – Prince William
Sesaly Marie Barden – Springfield
Ethan James Barlow  – Dinwiddie
Frederick Joseph Boos, III  – Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Barret Lee Brown – Prince William
Zachary Randy Duty – Dinwiddie
Hector R. Estevez De La Rosa – Henrico
Zane McKinley Forbes  – Prince William
Mikella M. Fuccella – Gloucester
Micah James Gardner – Accomack
Katherine Rita Glasscock – Cumberland
Carter Lance Goodbar – Henrico
Jessie Lee Green – Chesterfield
Caleb Durand Grissom – Northampton
Lewis Cole Johnston  – Hampton/Newport News
Andrew Patrick Jordan – Buckingham
Anthony Vincent LaPiana – Frederick
Carlos Eduardo Landaeta Monsalvo – Prince William
Kevin M. LeSage  – Greensville
Anthony Brian Lovell -Botetourt
Michael Lee Lynch – Botetourt
Yuridia Diaz Lynch – Northampton
Timothy Jordan Martin  – Prince George
David Wesley Meyers  – Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Jonathan Porter Mills  – Hanover/Henrico
Jacob Barrow Moore  – Campbell
Robert Dillon Moran  – Hanover/Henrico
Maximilian Kolbe Radel – Henrico
Sean Aaron Russell  -Charles City
Andrew Lee Smith – Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Minh Dominic Starzewski  – Hampton/Newport News
Nathaniel Gray Stephens  – Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Harrison Glenn Stewart – Fluvanna
Jeremy Lucas Vinson  – Appomattox
Austyn Anthony Weaver – Henrico
Kaye Anne Marie Woods – Brunswick
Daniel John Wright  – Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Travis Scott Wyatt  – Chesterfield